​    Image Credits: Internet(Wee Who)

Sometimes I wake up and choke with the fact that I’m not where I want to be. I honestly do not enjoy being in bed any more except of course over the weekends. Most times I wake up and think of what’s ahead and what’s to be done and immediately I start feeling like I have done nothing. It scares me and at the same time annoys me. It’s only when I’m up during the day carrying out tasks that it hits me I’m already doing something though not enough.

I have big dreams I must say, like I know most of my fellow humans have and I have crazy ones too.I dream of being on an island and getting high on the natural scents of its flowers, herbal plants with all kinds of my favourite spices,  the smell of the waters surrounding it and the chirts of the birds plus beautiful sight of butterflies mating in the air.

I’m the type of person who listens and observes more than talking so I’m used to people brushing me off their hitted discussions. It’s not sorry anymore because most times I find the topics boring or rather pointless.When I’m smiling it’s because someone has made a stupid comment that I would have expected to be manufactured by a simpleton.  Never underestimate the power of the silent ones. Okay, I don’t know where I’m going with this. 

I hate the fact that I have to share matatus with bedbugs. Can you imagine that!!! The other day I boarded a route fifty sth matatu. It was all pimped up with screens.It was like a club house.Incase you are thinking of Rongai, you are so wrong. The passengers were cool too, you know, young,good looks sweet colognes kind of cool. It did not take long before I noticed some brown insect crawling on my hand. Being a UoN alumni and having been a visitor to hall 9(do not ask to do what)… I definitely know how a bedbug looks like. No one had informed me that I had to pay double the normal fare to get free bedbugs. I’m not so sure but I think some chap sitted next to me was attacked at some sensitive area.I could see the way he made those scratches as he made a pretentious reach out for his wallet from the back pockets of his white pants…and the way he was handsome…goodness!!! these things have no boundaries…lol.

I have no nakumatt card for my points to be loaded after a hefty shopping or when the change is minimal and has to be converted into points.I rarely shop there unless once in a while when I feel I have some extra coins. But I do have a strong relationship with mama mboga where I can buy  “mboco” and leave a five bob balance to top it up the following day when buying probably “sukuma”… 

My TV is a bit old school so it did not come with installed channels. I have to budget for my rent, electricity, water, waste collection bills and now decoder bills.Did I mention shopping and bus fare… I have a craving for expensive things but at the moment I have to stick to my local town’s market days . I’m religiously there early in the morning when they are opening the bails to get the best of outfits…”Tops na thirty,  viatu na mia soo”…See my life *sob*

This is too much lamenting. But before I’m done, am I the only one who still gets the when will you come to visit me texts from some confused male species????…tsk!!! I need a grown a*s man to ask me out on a proper date, but not now, maybe much later when…*honestly idk*

Leave a Reply

